Monday, January 23, 2012

Evans' drop

Baltimore Ravens coach Jim Harbough is quickly gaining a reputation as a crybaby. Former Bill Lee Evans had the ball swatted out of his hands for an incompletion that would have won the game. Fans who read way too much into the rules, might try to make a claim that Evans completed the act of a catch. BS. As John Madden once said, one knee equals two feet and a catch is a catch, not a drop. Good call by the officials.

Had the play happened at midfield, Harbough would have been screaming that it was an incompletion. At least Evans owned up to it after the game and didn't make the same excuse as his lame coach...

"It’s really not a whole lot to say about it," said Evans barely above a whisper as tears welled in his eyes. "It is what you saw. It was an opportunity for us to go to the Super Bowl and I let it go."

Ravens' Harbaugh 'surprised' no Evans review


No comments:

Post a Comment